Trials

Hello everyone! I apologize that it has been so long since I have written.  I run my own business and have recently gone back to school to finish my bachelor’s degree and needless to say, I got very overwhelmed with my 18 credit hours this semester. Calculus is done once and for all and I managed to squeeze an “A” out of the course which was a big goal for me, but I regret that I neglected the blog for so long. I hope many of you haven’t gone too far away!

These last few months have brought a lot of changes in our family dynamic. My husband’s ex-wife has relocated the children and that has brought time for mediation and disruption in our daily routine. However, I can report that a very positive thing about the boys’ move is that they are now in the same town as us and there is an opportunity for us to have them more. We go to mediation tomorrow – please keep us in your prayers.

Enough about me though. I’m interested in knowing what you all would like to see on this page. I have had the chance to network with some other women who are Christian Stepmoms and will look to have their stories out here soon.  But what is it you long for in your journey through step-motherhood? What are your struggles, needs, wants, etc? I know I certainly have mine but I really want to know more about you!

Can’t wait for what the future holds – good things are stirring!

Leave a Reply

